Monster Magnet and Studio 13 announce new release!

Coinciding with their “Dopes To Infinity 2011” European tour, Monster Magnet will release “Dopes”, a 3 song, limited edition EP on 10 inch vinyl. According to Magnet front man Dave Wyndorf the limited edition record contains “all new, re-imagined versions” of “King Of Mars”, “All Friends and Kingdom Come”, and the title track from the band’s 1995 album “Dopes To Infinity”. Wyndorf comments, “We wanted to turn a few songs from “Dopes To Infinity” inside out, y’know? It’s good stuff that we thought deserved the “Studio 13 treatment: Lo-fi, decidedly deranged and extremely psychedelic.”

This is the 3d release from Studio 13. The label was formed in late 2010 by Wyndorf and Monster Magnet guitarist Phil Caivano as a place for Magnet and other artists to produce says Wyndorf, “unvarnished and intuitive music in a quick fashion”.

“Dopes” goes on sale Nov. 11 in Gothenburg Sweden and for it’s first month of release will be available at Monster Magnet shows only. 

2 Responses to “Monster Magnet and Studio 13 announce new release!”

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Monster Magnet on Tour
Powertrip - Live in Syndey - Sept 2009


img_9593_jpg ed01_3243 m60 m28 20 ab01 111109_monster_magnet_061 img_7204 rb11